New here? Register in under one minute   Already a member? Login245011 questions, 1084534 answers  

  DearCupid.ORG relationship advice
  Got a relationship, dating, love or sex question? Ask for help!Search
 New Questions Answers . Most Discussed Viewed . Unanswered . Followups . Forums . Top agony aunts . About Us .  Articles  . Sitemap

Any opinions as to whether she is into me?

Tagged as: Crushes, Flirting, Gay relationships<< Previous question   Next question >>
Question - (18 January 2017) 7 Answers - (Newest, 18 January 2017)
A female United Kingdom age 30-35, anonymous writes:

There is a young girl who I come across frequently as she works near me and I am of the understanding she is straight. I think she has a boyfriend but I am gay with a girlfriend.

I am just curious as to whether she is into me or not. She remembers my name when she sees loads of people, she always gets tongue tied but she is a bit wacky anyway! And she always has a story to tell me to prolong the conversation and drops things as she seems to get panicky. I'm not sure if it's her personality but the other day she just stopped and stared at me with a happy look so I just smiled then looked away as I wasn't sure what to do.

I'm far from a big headed person who thinks someone would be interested in me anyway but there is something about this girl I'm not sure about. Any opinions?

View related questions: has a boyfriend, she has a boyfriend

<-- Rate this Question

Reply to this Question


Share

Fancy yourself as an agony aunt? Add your answer to this question!

A male reader, olderthandirt  +, writes (18 January 2017):

olderthandirt agony auntIf you are both in a relationship who cares?

<-- Rate this answer

A male reader, N91 United Kingdom + , writes (18 January 2017):

N91 agony auntI agree with SVC. You're in a relationship, why does it matter?

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, So_Very_Confused United States +, writes (18 January 2017):

So_Very_Confused agony auntWhen I think of a "young girl" even at my advanced age I think of someone 16/17 maybe even only 19 and that means for an adult closer to 30 than 20 she is OFF LIMITS.

In addition YOU have a GF...why do you care if she is into you or not? would you leave your GF? do you plan to seduce her away from her BF? or is this just about an ego stroke?

what's the motivation for caring why she does what she does?

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, Andie's Thoughts United Kingdom +, writes (18 January 2017):

Andie's Thoughts agony auntWhen you say "young girl", how young is she?

This seems like anxiety and you just being someone she remembers the name of.

I understand wondering about it for a moment, but to think about it enough to ask strangers online, when you're both taken? Seems you're over-analysing it.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, Youcannotbeserious United Kingdom + , writes (18 January 2017):

Youcannotbeserious agony auntWhy do you wonder? Are you not happy with your girlfriend?

It's hard to tell what is going on with this young girl. Yes, she could be attracted to you but that is really irrelevant, because you are both in relationships. Just because someone shows interest in you does not mean you have to take matters further. Just enjoy the attraction.

She obviously likes you - but probably in a friendly way. As you two chat, perhaps she enjoys that interaction if other customers don't make time for her. So many people are too busy (either rushing around or on their mobiles) to really chat to people these days, especially people they just encounter casually.

There is no reason to change your interactions with her. It sounds like you brighten her day, which can only be good.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, anonymous, writes (18 January 2017):

Hard to say. She may just find you fun to talk to, may want a friendship with you but get all awkward because she is socially awkward and liking someone (in a friend way) even makes her nervous.

I know because I am one of those socially awkward people, and when I take a liking to someone, even as just a friend, I find myself nervous and awkward and not really sure how to send the right signals and what stories to tell. And I drop stuff all the time and get nervous unless i'm around people i know very well.

But who knows maybe she does like you a little bit romantically?

Wait and see!

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, Honeypie United States + , writes (18 January 2017):

Honeypie agony auntShe might have some social anxieties or just be socially awkward - doesn't mean she is sexually attracted to you.

My guess is, you LET her be wacky and panicky around you without seemingly judging her, THUS she remembers you face and you name and likes to talk to you. You might just feel like a "safe" person to her.

Again, nothing to do with attraction.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

Add your answer to the question "Any opinions as to whether she is into me?"

Already have an account? Login first
Don't have an account? Register in under one minute and get your own agony aunt column - recommended!

All Content Copyright (C) DearCupid.ORG 2004-2008 - we actively monitor for copyright theft

0.0312877999967895!