New here? Register in under one minute   Already a member? Login222404 questions, 964835 answers  

  DearCupid.ORG relationship advice
  Got a relationship, dating, love or sex question? Ask for help!Search
 New Questions Answers . Most Discussed Viewed . Unanswered . Followups . Forums . Top agony aunts . About Us .  Articles  . Sitemap

What are your opinions on lots of pubic hair?

Tagged as: Sex<< Previous question   Next question >>
Question - (4 January 2008) 10 Answers - (Newest, 20 February 2008)
A female United States age 41-50, *222cute writes:

Same person you nice people out there helped me with performance anxiety questions. and now are sex life is crazy outstanding, passionate, he does it all for me and then some, as i do the same for him its only been three months and i truly found my soul mate. and now that we are comfortable he has asked me to grow out my hair you know down there, i was bald and he gets very arroused by a full bush, i am doing so, for him cause i want to turn him on. I guess i would like to know the general feeling on that via girls or guys what do most men perfer, I have never had anyone ask me to grow a full bush before?

View related questions: pubic hair, sex life, soulmate

<-- Rate this Question

Reply to this Question


Share

Fancy yourself as an agony aunt? Add your answer to this question!

A female reader, anonymous, writes (20 February 2008):

I don't think a mature woman would let an excited boy see any of her hairs for 200 dollars. She would ask at least 500 dollars to see a few hairs and 1000 dollars to see the whole of her bush.

<-- Rate this answer

A male reader, anonymous, writes (20 February 2008):

I agree that mature women who are extremely embarrassed that some of their pubic hairs have been seen is a great turn on. I saw a clip in which a woman wearing tight black panties was in a shower with a boy. A few dark hairs spilt from one side of her panties, the boy was highly excited and the woman said how embarrassed she was that he had seen (for 200 dollars) some of her hairs.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, anonymous, writes (15 February 2008):

A woman would be very embarrassed if an unknown man or especially a boy saw any of her pubic hair. Women should ensure no hair is visible when in a bikini as the sight of it will produce an instant erection in men and boys. I am still so very embarrassed that, some years ago, my 13 year old nephew accidentally saw my (then) very abundant black bush through see through panties with a few hairs creeping out of the sides.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A male reader, anonymous, writes (15 February 2008):

I personally am very excited by pubic hair. But it is more exciting to see a few hairs escaping from the sides of panties and/or to see a thick bush through partially see-through panties than to see all a woman's hairs. Mature women highly embarassed that a boy has seen some or all of their pubic hairs is a great turn-on for excited sex.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A reader, anonymous, writes (5 January 2008):

Completely bald is better. I think it is more sanitary. Bushes are gross and itchy....especially if(as you said) you were bald before. Smooth baldness brings out the soft gentle skin of which "the pot of gold" is under. ;)

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, alwaysndforever United States +, writes (5 January 2008):

i know im much younger then you but i personall think that hair down there..is gross. idk if that means anything to you comming from me but i know that all guys in my school and girls hatee hair.. shave it all off or get it waxed in my opinion. it doesnt get in the way and its soo smoooth=] since i shave i can only be fingerd or someting like once or twice a weed the day or 2 after i shaved it other wise it feels gross cuz its growing back nd u cant shave 2 often. i hope an oppinion from a younger person helps because really...hair down there is nasty

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, anonymous, writes (4 January 2008):

Hey - female perspective but I think keep a bit of 'moss' is important for comfort (the seam in your jeans can get mighty uncomfortable with a bald muff) but neat and tidy and not too overgrown in the garden is important. We are all different. Being confident about what you like yourself is the first step. Most men will go with the flow :-)

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A female reader, k222cute United States +, writes (4 January 2008):

k222cute is verified as being by the original poster of the question

All of your responses where awesome i needed to hear that exspecially Uncle Phil and peoriaman, its such a change for me divorcing 4 years ago and being with the same man for 14 years and now dating for four years in the four years the first man that asked me that i think when i divorced shaving it all away was something symbolic of getting rid of him. i dont know but thanks for your honesty.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A reader, anonymous, writes (4 January 2008):

Some women remove or trim their pubes for aesthetic reasons, others because they figure it will reduce unpleasant odours and others because that's what their partners want them to do.

A completely bald pubic area looks to some men as if their partner is pre-pubescent, others prefer it bald so that they don't get pubes stuck in their teeth or the back of their throat. No doubt others have a different 'take' on this.

Personally I prefer a little topiary - a heart shape is nice - and I'm only too willing to do the trimming to get it just how I like it, which all adds to the excitement factor.

Generally speaking, you needn't worry too much about unpleasant odours if you take care of your hygiene down there, and any fresh odours are a big turn-on for a man - something to do with pheromones I believe - and at the end of the day if you weren't meant to have them, nature wouldn't have put them there. I'm sure nature could have done a better job with testicles though - what an ugly-looking bag of balls! I can't imagine what they must look like close up and personal.

Everyone has different and changing tastes about the subject, so if he wants you nice and bushy at the moment then why not? Next month he might want to shape them a bit, and if so - let him do it!

My mantra: If it feels good, do it!

Phil

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

A male reader, benny boy United Kingdom +, writes (4 January 2008):

Ideal is trimmed up I think.

<-- Rate this answer

...............................   

Add your answer to the question "What are your opinions on lots of pubic hair?"

Already have an account? Login first
Don't have an account? Register in under one minute and get your own agony aunt column - recommended!

All Content Copyright (C) DearCupid.ORG 2004-2008 - we actively monitor for copyright theft

0.03125!